Welcome: What You Can Expect

On this blog, you can expect a wide variety of content spanning from philosophy, to history, science, photography, art, politics, etc. I try to keep an open mind to all aspects of life, but I wade through the BS and band-wagons of this medium to seek truth.

My primary interests and areas of knowledge lie in these categories:

  • Literature
  • Film
  • Photography
  • Science
  • Art
  • Music
  • History
  • Psychology
  • Anthropology

I will write articles on each of these subjects eventually. If you have any constructive criticism or information on a subject that I’m unaware of, I encourage you to leave what you can for me. I’m always ready to learn more.

Politics is something that has always been rather hairy, but it’s something that I find intriguing to cover; mainly because I strongly disagree with the way that most media covers government issues. The internal affairs that affect us are bad enough as they are, and the mainstream media certainly doesn’t help with the situations at hand. I’m going to pick apart the false information that’s being shat out of certain entities here on the internet. In this sense, I’m taking the offensive stance. Using emotional appeals to sway public opinion on the political climate is not news; it’s tabloid journalism. Non-biased fact dispensary on current issues is what the news portion of this blog is aiming to achieve.

I’m excited to share my photography/ film-making endeavors with you, along with my views and knowledge on many other topics. I’m also excited to learn from what knowledge one of you might have to offer. Thank you for reading, and look out for new content soon.

-Chris

 

 

Leave a Reply

